

St. Mary's County Government

AGRICULTURE, SEAFOOD, AND FORESTRY BOARD

P.O. Box 653, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, Leonardtown, MD 20650 •TELEPHONE 240-309-4021 • Fax 301-475-4414

Steve Reeves., Chairman Scott Bacon, Vice Chairman

Ben Beale Lynn Klug Michael Sirk Colleen Corrigan John K. Parlett, Jr Charles Webb

Phil Dorsey Alan Polk Joseph Wood

Phil Langley Patrick Russell Bruce Young

Agricultural, Seafood, and Forestry Board February 8, 2018 Agenda

Lunch

Call Meeting to Order

Confirmation of Quorum

Welcome Guests

Approval of the January 11, 2018 Minutes

Old Business

North St. Maryøs County Farmers Market

Rural Legacy

- ó Southern Maryland Resource Conservation and Developmentó Cindy Greb
- ó Patuxent Tidewater Land Trust ó Andrew Garte

Maryland Agriculture Land Preservation Foundation (MALPF)

Right to Seafood Ordinance

Zoning Regulations Workshop

New Business

St. Maryøs County Land Preservation Efforts ó presentation from Donna Sasscer

Sub-Committee Reports

Farmers Markets

Members – Colleen Corrigan, John Parlett, Patrick Russell, Charles Webb, and vacant Update from committee.

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board

Members – Phil Langley, Patrick Russell, Stephen Reeves, vacant, and vacant None.

Agricultural Reconciliation Committee

Members – Coleen Corrigan, Phil Dorsey, Michael Sirk, vacant, and vacant None.

Open Comment Period

Adjournment

2018 Meeting Calendar

January 11, 2018 February 8, 2018 March 8, 2018 April 12, 2018 May 10, 2018 June 7, 2018 July 12, 2018 August 9, 2018 September 13, 2018 October 11, 2018 November 8, 2018 December 13, 2018